mirror of
https://github.com/Comfy-Org/ComfyUI-Manager.git
synced 2026-11-05 07:47:25 +00:00
[GH-ISSUE #374] save as component (group node) will cause all custom information to be lost #192
Labels
No milestone
No project
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set.
Reference
Comfy-Org/ComfyUI-Manager#192
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Originally created by @whmc76 on GitHub (Jan 28, 2024).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/Comfy-Org/ComfyUI-Manager/issues/374
save as component (group node) will cause all custom information to be lost and will not save all the configuration and data I modified to group node.
I'm not sure if this is the design purpose, but usually we use comfyui to change the configuration data a lot to achieve better functions, such as the delimiter used by split string, or a lot of strings I have written. They are all reset to the node default options or blank string. This makes the group node I saved completely unusable.
@ltdrdata commented on GitHub (Jan 28, 2024):
It's not caused by "save as component." It's a restriction of the group node itself.
When converting to a group node, the settings are preserved for the nodes already present at the moment of conversion, but if you directly add a group node via "add node," you'll notice that it defaults to its default settings.
The improvement regarding this matter should be requested in the ComfyUI repository.
@akfheaven commented on GitHub (Dec 13, 2024):
what I do now is making a workflow storing all custom group nodes and copy from it as a semi-solution.
waiting for a real solution.
Safety Checker#1219