mirror of
https://github.com/Comfy-Org/desktop.git
synced 2026-11-04 23:47:43 +00:00
[GH-ISSUE #910] [Feature Request]: Saving/Restoring multiple tabs on restart #252
Labels
No labels
area: desktop-app
Bounty
bug
bug-cop:answered
bug-cop:response-received
component: installer
component: preload
custom node
dependencies
Design
documentation
duplicate
enhancement
expected
frontend
good first issue
installation
Low-Priority
performance
Planned
platform: cross-platform
platform: windows
Potential Bug
Potential Bug
pull-request
question
refactor
Release
stale
User Support
V1
No milestone
No project
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set.
Reference
Comfy-Org/desktop#252
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Originally created by @moon47usaco on GitHub (Feb 15, 2025).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/Comfy-Org/desktop/issues/910
Prerequisites
Problem Statement
I often work on multiple tabs at the same time.
If I need to restart Comfyui then only the active tab is saved and reponed on restart.
Can you make it so that all open tabs will be restored after a restart?
Is there already an option for that and I just can not find it?
Proposed Solution
A simple checkbox to "Save all open workflows on restart/refresh" in the options
Potential workflow
Not much to say here. It should be simple fix unless there is an option I am missing already.
Impact Level
Medium (Nice to have)
Alternatives Considered
No response
Additional information
No response
┆Issue is synchronized with this Notion page by Unito
@niknah commented on GitHub (Apr 6, 2025):
The tabs are re-opened if you save the tab and give it a name. If you don't save the tab before refreshing the browser, it disappears. The unnamed tabs disappear when you refresh the browser.
The one active tab is re-opened even if it does not have a name / not saved.
It would be helpful to get a "save all" or a warning about "do you want to save" when refreshing the browser.
@moon47usaco commented on GitHub (Apr 6, 2025):
Thanks for the clarification.
Agreed, having a warning or better yet a setting to save all unnamed tabs on restart would be ideal.
I switched back to the manual install and using it in a browser so I do not have this issue. I like the dedicated app and if this gets resolved I will switch back to the app.
@dosubot[bot] commented on GitHub (Sep 6, 2025):
Hi, @moon47usaco. I'm Dosu, and I'm helping the desktop team manage their backlog and am marking this issue as stale.
Issue Summary:
Next Steps:
Thanks for your understanding and contribution!