[GH-ISSUE #1285] Server settings changes do not sync between admin sessions #502

Open
opened 2026-10-13 20:22:55 +00:00 by bsakaguchi · 1 comment
Owner

Originally created by @phlaster on GitHub (Dec 4, 2024).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/amnezia-vpn/amnezia-client/issues/1285

Describe the bug
I'm self-hosting AmneziaVPN on VPS and the server settings do not sync between admin sessions for that server. (on different devices)

To Reproduce

  • I logged into my VPS from my desktop device (admin access), installed a bunch of protocols, then shared the full access to the server (through QR) with the my mobile device (admin access once again).
  • But as I uninstall some protocols via mobile admin session, the desktop admin session seems to be unaware of the change. So on the desktop device I still have an option to connect to de-facto uninstalled (and thus non-existing) connection protocols.
  • Custom server name is not being synced as well (which is not that critical, but still annoying).

Expected behavior
It is expected, that server settings (and, possibly, the custom name of a server) are to be synced between admin sessions.

Screenshots
Here is a desktop attempt to connect through previously remotely uninstalled protocol.
image

Desktop:

  • OS: Arch Linux
  • Version 4.8.2.3

Smartphone:

  • OS: Android 11
  • Version 4.8.2.3

Server:

  • OS: Ubuntu 24.04 LTS
Originally created by @phlaster on GitHub (Dec 4, 2024). Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/amnezia-vpn/amnezia-client/issues/1285 **Describe the bug** I'm self-hosting AmneziaVPN on VPS and the server settings do not sync between admin sessions for that server. (on different devices) **To Reproduce** - I logged into my VPS from my desktop device (admin access), installed a bunch of protocols, then shared the full access to the server (through QR) with the my mobile device (admin access once again). - But as I uninstall some protocols via mobile admin session, the desktop admin session seems to be unaware of the change. So on the desktop device I still have an option to connect to de-facto uninstalled (and thus non-existing) connection protocols. - Custom server name is not being synced as well (which is not that critical, but still annoying). **Expected behavior** It is expected, that server settings (and, possibly, the custom name of a server) are to be synced between admin sessions. **Screenshots** Here is a desktop attempt to connect through previously remotely uninstalled protocol. ![image](https://github.com/user-attachments/assets/8e0baf9d-4c77-4bc0-96d0-52ab4e76d334) **Desktop:** - OS: Arch Linux - Version 4.8.2.3 **Smartphone:** - OS: Android 11 - Version 4.8.2.3 **Server:** - OS: Ubuntu 24.04 LTS
Author
Owner

@bestxp commented on GitHub (Aug 26, 2026):

Bug is actual between windows mac os and android devices, i can't sync this a lot of diveces after change settings in one of device on self hosted server

<!-- gh-comment-id:5422473444 --> @bestxp commented on GitHub (Aug 26, 2026): Bug is actual between windows mac os and android devices, i can't sync this a lot of diveces after change settings in one of device on self hosted server
Sign in to join this conversation.
No labels
pull-request
No milestone
No project
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
The due date is invalid or out of range. Please use the format "yyyy-mm-dd".

No due date set.

Dependencies

No dependencies set.

Reference
amnezia-vpn/amnezia-client#502
No description provided.